Ipsy Glam Bag Review: March 2014

86b8d6c4b13411e3b14a12e478479d96_5

This was my third Ipsy bag…and it left me hooked as a subbie! Although this wasn’t my favorite bag from Ipsy, I was not disappointed. I mean, only $10 per month? Don’t mind if I do…

NYX Love in Rio Trio in Bikini Bottom– I was excited to get this trio because I have recently been loving NYX. I thought about getting one of the Love in Paris palettes, but there were just too many options. This trio offers soft, buildable shimmer. This trio will be a summer day-to-night staple!

Pixi Beauty Flawless Primer– I like the texture of this primer. It didn’t bother my sensitive skin, but it felt like just another step in my routine. I prefer to use a BB or CC cream, rather than primer plus foundation.

Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie Lipstick in Get Ready– I love this smooth, natural pinky color. The sample was a nice size and fits great into any clutch. I didn’t feel like a giant trying to put on a Barbie lipstick 🙂

Chella Indigo Blue Eyeliner– I have really been getting into felt tip liners. I love the color, but it is currently not for every day. I have light green eyes, so I wonder if this blue would work better with dark eyes.

Bag by Klari (San Fran artist)– Major kudos to Ipsy supporting local artists, but I ended up selling this one on eBay. I have found that the top zipper Ipsy bags are more durable, rather than this front facing zipper.

Overall for this month: ❤ ❤ ❤ 1/2 

Overall for Ipsy: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ 1/2

Are you ready to hop on the Ipsy train? Feel free to use my referral link: http://www.ipsy.com/r/40qa

Curious about the other subscription services I love? Click here.

ps- Please excuse my blurry instagram photo, I accidentally deleted the original file. Whoops!

One thought on “Ipsy Glam Bag Review: March 2014

Leave a Reply

