Palette Review: Stila In the Know (Matte Shades)

So much matte! I was lucky enough snag this palette from Ulta for HALF PRICE during their huge 21 Days of Beauty sale. I love the quality of these creamy shadows — great pigmentation! It has taken me some time to really learn how to use this palette. I have been using at least one of the first four (of the top row) shades as a base or highlight every day. I find that that most of these shadows work beautifully with a grey/cool/smoky look –yet I have also been able to create some great looks by adding in some shimmery rose gold and pink crease colors. The charcoal liner is a huge plus, too! This is technically my first big girl palette– and I am hooked. This will certainly last me for a while, and I am happy to have these shades in my collection. Overall, it is pretty versatile and definitely high quality, but if you can only purchase one big ‘ol fancy palette, this might not be it for you. If you need more variety in terms of finish, I have heard great things about Stilla’s In the Light palette.

Check out the four gorgeous palettes in this line, all only $39 on Stila’s website! 

Overall rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ 1/2

3 thoughts on “Palette Review: Stila In the Know (Matte Shades)

Leave a Reply

